About Jennifer About Us About Us

Welcome to Hummingbird Traveler Studio!

Here at Hummingbird Traveler Studio, we love to share our whimsical projects that are inspired by enchanted holidays past. Holiday ornaments, and home decor will be the focus of this blog but, on occasion we may get inspired by some other glittery wonder. Our goal is to help you create beautiful handmade treasures that will delight you, and your circle of family and friends for many years to come. We’ll  provide you with the inspiration, product resources, and our carefully crafted instructions. Please join us!

DIY Projects

We love to develop new projects! Did you know that our projects take months to develop, and some of our “tips and tricks” are the result of decades of experience? The creator of Hummingbird Traveler Studio, Jennifer M. Primeaux, is a lifelong crafter who has been crafting professionally since the late 90’s. Our contributors have similar expertise, and they all share a love for holiday crafting.

Here are examples of the free tutorials that are available on this site!

Sculpey Clay Frosting Tutorial  https://hummingbirdtravelerstudio.com/sculpey-clay-frosting-tutorial/

Bottle Brush Christmas Tree Pin  https://hummingbirdtravelerstudio.com/vintage-inspired-bottle-brush-tree-pins/

Antique Santa Ornament  https://hummingbirdtravelerstudio.com/antique-santa-pattern/

Mushroom Ornament Clips  https://hummingbirdtravelerstudio.com/felt-mushroom-ornament-clips/

UV Resin 101-Getting Started  https://hummingbirdtravelerstudio.com/uv-resin-101-getting-started/

Vintage Halloween Treat Box  https://hummingbirdtravelerstudio.com/vintage-halloween-treat-box-cricut-tutorial/

Retro Valentine’s Day Wreath  https://hummingbirdtravelerstudio.com/retro-valentines-day-wreath/

Retro Christmas Santas  https://hummingbirdtravelerstudio.com/retro-christmas-santas/

Easter carrot Treat Box  https://hummingbirdtravelerstudio.com/easter-carrot-treat-boxes/

Holiday Decorating & Collections

The creator of Hummingbird Traveler Studio, Jennifer M. Primeaux, loves to decorate for the holidays and she has some pretty neat stuff. Please see the link in the sidebar called “About Jennifer”  for the history of this blog and about it’s creator.

Vintage & Antique Christmas Ornaments from the private collection of Jennifer Primeaux

The Hummingbird Traveler Studio Community

FREE Membership & Blog Submissions

We at Hummingbird Traveler Studio LOVE to see what our community members are making. Being a member is always FREE. Under each blog post we have an “open” comment section for you to ask questions. In addition you can send us an email with photos of the projects that you have created using our Tutorials or “inspired” by our tutorials. (Please, no links-we cannot open them.) Periodically, we will have a post that features some of our favorite submissions.

Please keep all comments respectful. Hummingbird Traveler Studio Reserves the Right to block any users who are being hateful. Please do not link your personal blog or website, social media ect. Thank you 

Needle Felt Santa’s

Hummingbird Traveler Studio YouTube Channel

Go on over and see our channel!

Victorian Rose Children inspired by Victorian Era Ephemera

You Might Also Like...

  • Avatar
    Connie Rose Hansen
    August 21, 2020 at 8:37 pm

    Your site is amazing! and loved the story about your Great grandmother!